IREX
EN

Venues

Create, edit, and delete a venue

To create a new building or plan:

  1. Run the User menu — Settings — Buildings (or Plans) to see all the buildings or plans already existing on the Platform.
  2. Buildings list in settings showing Christiana Mall, Costco Temecula, and Muni with their addresses
  3. Click the "+" in the lower-right corner to complete the Add new Building (or Plan) form that opens with the following:
  4. User-defined Name to facilitate by-name search on the map.
    Number of floors
    User groups that will have the building available.
    Category — select on the list.
    Facility type — select on the list for each category.
    Description — user's verbal description and relevant comments.

  5. Locate the venue on the map with a click.
  6. The venue will then automatically get the address according to the map's data, which may be used as a search string.

  7. Click Create in the top-right corner of the screen to complete.

To edit all metadata of an existing venue, except for the user groups that have access to it, checkmark it and run Edit in the three-dot menu.

How to manage access to a venue?

To delete a venue, checkmark it and run Delete in the three-dot menu. 

Manage access to a venue

Access to a venue can only be managed on a "by user groups" basis.

  1. In the Buildings (or Plans) section on the user group's screen, click the "+" as shown to open the consolidated list of all buildings (or plans) not assigned to that group yet.
  2. Buildings section on a user group's screen with the Buildings tab highlighted and an arrow pointing to the plus button used to add buildings
  3. Checkmark the buildings (or plans) to assign and click Add.

To unassign a building (or plan) from a user group, checkmark it in the Buildings (or Plans) section on the user group's screen and click the "Bin" button. However, if a venue has become accessible in the results of the access open to a location it belongs to, the checkmark will be blocked. Venues like these cannot be unassigned from a user group this way. In this case, unassign the location itself.